Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.2
Property location
7.7
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.7
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Tim
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nitta_Nittaya
    th

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018
    I like everything in this place, next time I will stay here.
    Pernille
    dk

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018
    I could wish for a hotel like this in every city. The nice simple design appeals for urban living, relaxing and activities. The staff is very nice and helpful with everything from lending umbrellas to tour guidance. We had a free drink every evening, and enjoyed to sit at the terasse after a day out exploring the city. There are several very nice restaurants nearby, in walking distance to Ueno, the zoo, museums, the park - I deffently find it the best area in Tokyo to stay.
    Alasdair
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JoshFive
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    15 May 2018

    Great hotel, kind friendly staff, spacious room, free Wi-Fi everywhere, great location!

    Cleanliness is not their strong point. Maybe they have old vac cleaners that do not work properly? Kitchen is roomy and open for 24 hours but, knives are not sharp, how to cook then?!
    Spacious room, great kind friendly staff, Wi-Fi everywhere in the hotel as well as the portable phone/Wi-Fi device provided for Wi-Fi free usage everywhere outside, kitchen open for 24 hours for yo to use.
    Annick
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 May 2018

    I would consider staying there again

    The bed was confortable. The place was quiet. It's not in the busy centre of Tokyo, but it's still in an interesting part of the city close to Ueno Park and close to Ueno station which has a train from Narita Airport. They provide you with a smartphone for your stay. I have only stayed one night, but from my short experience, they seemed really nice.
    KA PAT WONG
    hk

    Review score

    6.2
    12 May 2018
    Share toilet, I think better to add some alcohol to let the guests clean before use.
    The kitchen is very nice lot of equipment
    mshchan
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    11 May 2018

    Immaculately presented hipster hotel

    The hotel is in a little bit of a quiet area and it takes about 10-15 minutes to walk to Ueno Park, a little longer to get to Ueno station.
    We had a twin room with shared bathroom and toilet facilities. It was a little minimal but completely fine for what we needed and the breakfast at ¥1,000 is reasonable and genuinely delicious - I particularly recommend the dashimaki omelette sandwich. It's very near Nezu metro station which connects you to various spots in central Tokyo within 15-20 minutes.
    Jan
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    4 May 2018
    Bathroom was not that big
    The staff was really kind and helpful. The place looks really nice.
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kestutis Lithuania
    lt

    Review score

    9.6
    2 May 2018

    Peaceful location, very friendly and intelligent young staff, clean hotel.

    As I stayed for 7 nights in the same hotel, the breakfast was good, but always the same.
    The staff was very young and very friendly, and helpful. Good location - near the park and main museums of Tokyo. Very peaceful place.
    Chalermchai Thanantaseth
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    1 May 2018
    A bit far from Ueno station.
    We got very good support from the hotel's staffs.
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    28 April 2018
    Quiet older area of Tokyo. Modern funky basic hotel room
    cn

    Review score

    7.5
    24 April 2018
    the desk is dust and its not easy for ppl come there first time and the second day can walk there without google map.
    the breakfast is good for 1000yen,its near to uero park for 10mins by walk ,near to the nezu station
    Nina
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    12 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Audrey
    ae

    Review score

    7.9
    10 April 2018
    Hipster hotel, nice staff and well located to visit the traditionnal area of Tokyo. Also very close to Nezu metro station. But the room is a bit small.
    Andrés Ferrari
    ar

    Review score

    8.8
    26 April 2018

    Stylish hotel near Ueno Park

    Stylish, clean hotel located in a quiet area near Ueno Park. Tasty breakfast which varied every day. Helpful staff.
    de

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    15 April 2018
    Awful coffee for breakfast.
    Clean and comfortable room. A lot of places in the building to seat and work, meet somebody, shared kitchen with all facilities. Very good shared bathrooms and toilets. Located near JR and metro stations in quiet neighborhood.
Loading reviews